Seven Stories Press

Works of Radical Imagination

Rick DeMarinis


Rick DeMarinis is the author of eight novels, including The Year of the Zinc Penny, a New York Times notable book, along with half a dozen short story collections. In 1990, DeMarinis received an Academy Award for Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Each year, Cutthroat: A Journal of the Arts awards its short story prize in his name. DeMarinis lives in Washington state.