Ralph Nader’s book of columns on sale today

May 28, 2013

Nader_ToldYouSo_150dpi

Wise words from Seven Stories publisher Dan Simon:

The most important person I know is Ralph Nader because he always makes a lot of sense. Ralph is one of the very few living Americans who has saved countless lives, done so again and again. Seatbelts. The whole idea of consumer protection. Ralph reminds us that we can make real change, and shows us how. Today we release his new book, Told You So: The Big Book of Weekly Columns. In the tradition of I.F. Stone, Ralph Nader has taken up and transformed what used to be called the newspaper column (but today since most newspaper columns aren’t read in newspapers we had to drop the n-word) into a weekly literary and political call to action. The book is big and bold, full of great ideas and, like its author, funny, honest, and brash all at once.

You can see Ralph at the Union Square Barnes & Noble on Wednesday, June 5, and at the 92nd Street Y with Amy Goodman on Thursday, June 6.

Tags: , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Exercise Will Hurt You by Steve Barrer

Exercise Will Hurt You

by Steve Barrer

Giveaway ends August 19, 2014.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter to win

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Everytime a Knot is Undone, a God is Released by Barbara Chase-Riboud

Everytime a Knot is Undone, a God is Released

by Barbara Chase-Riboud

Giveaway ends August 31, 2014.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter to win

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Crocodiles by Youssef Rakha

The Crocodiles

by Youssef Rakha

Giveaway ends September 16, 2014.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter to win

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events.