Kia Corthron on the Short List for 2016 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize!

September 1, 2016

kia corthron9781609806576

And then there were seven. The Center for Fiction has whittled down its list of nominees for its $10,000 First Novel Prize. The Short List of authors includes: Emma Cline, Nicole Dennis-Benn, Garth Greenwell, Kaitlyn Greenidge, Krys Lee, Yaa Gyasi, and Kia Corthron, who published her monumental novel The Castle Cross the Magnet Carter with Seven Stories back in January. We couldn’t be happier!

Check out the full list here.

Bookmark and Share