Google+
Derrick Jensen and Stephanie McMillan raising money online for new children’s book

Derrick Jensen and Stephanie McMillan raising money online for new children’s book

November 24, 2009

Fans of Derrick Jensen and Stephanie McMillan: help support the production of their upcoming children’s book, Mischief in the Forest, by donating at Kickstarter.com.

About the book, from Kickstarter:

In this sweet story for children, old Mrs. Johnson lives happily alone in the forest. She loves to knit sweaters and mittens for her grandchildren in the city. One day her solitude comes to an end when her mischievous forest neighbors reveal themselves in a delightfully colorful fashion. Who took her yarn, and what have they done with it?

They need to raise $6,000 within the next 68 days in order to produce the book. Supporters will receive special bonuses depending on how much they donate, ranging from advance images of the book illustration as Stephanie completes them (for $1 donations) up to dinner with Derrick and Stephanie at the restaurant of your choice anywhere in the United States (for $10,000 donations.)

The book, Derrick and Stephanie’s second collaboration (after As the World Burns, which will be available in color on our website in 2010), is sure to be great — help make it happen!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events.